This documentation relates to version 1.19 of Rich Filters for Jira Dashboards. Documentation for previous versions is available via the documentation index.
There are three distinct rich filter–related permissions a user may have:
The View Permission allows you to browse the rich filter and see its configuration, to use it in gadgets and to see the results it returns. A rich filter is available to all users who can view the Jira saved filter on which the rich filter is based. In other words, the View Permission is inherited from the base saved filter.
If you wish to share a rich filter with different people, you will need to either share the saved filter (see the Jira documentation on Sharing a filter) or choose a different base filter (see the Rich Filter General Configuration section).
A rich filter’s administrators are the only persons who can change the configuration of the rich filter along with Jira Administrators. By default, the administrators of a rich filter include the person who created it. If you are a rich filter administrator, or a Jira administrator, you can change the administrators of the rich filter (see Rich Filter General Configuration).
You need to have the Rich Filter Create Permission in order to be able to create a new rich filter (this includes the right to copy an existing one). This permission can be given to all users or limited to a specific Jira group, using the Rich Filters App Configuration page in Jira’s Add-ons administration section. Only Jira Administrators are allowed access to this configuration page.
Note that none of these permissions imply any of the others. For example, a user may be granted admin permissions to some rich filters, but still be forbidden from creating new ones.