This page relates to the Cloud version of Rich Filters for Jira Dashboards. Please see the documentation index for Server & Data Center versions.
This tab gives access to the following settings:
- Creating rich filters: select who is allowed to create new rich filters (this includes the right to copy existing rich filters). This permission can be granted to All logged-in users (the default option) or to specific Jira groups.
- Exporting rich filter gadget results: select who is allowed to export results displayed by rich filter gadgets (this applies to all export types – PDF, Excel, CSV). This permission can be granted to Anyone (the default option) or to specific Jira groups. Authorized users can only export results they have access to, i.e. results they can actually see in dashboards.
See Rights and Permissions for more details about these settings.
Delete all app data
This tab allows you to easily delete all your data in the Rich Filters for Jira Dashboards app. You may wish to do this before uninstalling the app on an instance where you will not use it anymore, or in order to reset the app and start over.
The app data deletion covers the rich filter objects and the permissions configured in the app. Dashboards and gadgets that use rich filters are not stored in the app but directly in Jira, so they are not deleted by this operation. These gadgets will however stop working after the deletion, since the rich filters they rely on will no longer exist.
There is a one-week delay between the time you initiate the deletion and the time it is actually performed. A Jira admin can abort the deletion at any time during this period. The app cannot be used while the deletion is pending. It becomes usable again after the deletion is completed or aborted.
The process is straightforward and thoroughly explained in the app itself. At any given time, the app can be in one of three states:
- normal operation
- app data deletion is pending (one week) – a Jira admin has initiated the deletion process but the actual deletion hasn't yet started
- app data deletion is ongoing (seconds to a few minutes) – the app is automatically deleting the data and the operation cannot be aborted anymore
To initiate the data deletion process, read carefully the information provided, then click on the Delete all app data button.
A confirmation dialog will appear. Follow the instructions to initiate the deletion process. Once the process is initiated, while the deletion is pending, the app cannot be used except to monitor and, if necessary, to abort the deletion process. This can be done by any Jira admin, on the same page, which then looks like this:
While the deletion is pending, if you need to abort the deletion process, click on the Abort deletion button and confirm your choice in the confirmation dialog that appears. In that case the data will not be deleted and the app will return to normal operation.
If the deletion is not aborted, at the end of the one-week delay, the app will automatically delete the data and return to normal operation, but without any configuration (except for the dashboards and their rich filter gadgets which are stored in Jira – these gadgets will not work anymore and will need to be deleted or reconfigured).
Your data after the app is uninstalled
If you haven't manually requested the app data deletion, after you uninstall the app your data will be stored for a limited period of time (between 4 and 6 months), after which it will be automatically deleted. If you re-install the app during this period you will still find your data (the rich filter objects and the permissions configured in the app) and will be able to continue to use the app normally.