This page relates to the Cloud version of Rich Filters for Jira Dashboards. Please see the documentation index for Server & Data Center versions.
Rights and Permissions
Rich Filters for Jira Dashboards uses the following permissions:
Rich filter view permission
The rich filter view permission allows users to browse the rich filter and see its configuration, to use it in gadgets, and to see the results it returns. This permission is granted to all the users who can view the Jira filter on which the rich filter is based. In other words, the view permission is inherited from the base Jira filter.
If you wish to share a rich filter with other users, you will need to either share the Jira filter (see the Jira documentation on sharing a filter) or choose a different base filter (see the Rich Filter General Configuration).
Rich filter edit permission
The Administrators setting on the rich filter's General configuration screen specifies the administrators of the rich filter. Only the administrators of a rich filter and Jira admins are allowed to change the rich filter's configuration, including editing its list of administrators. When a rich filter is created, the user who created it is automatically set as an administrator of the rich filter.
Rich filter create permission
The rich filter create permission allows users to create new rich filters (this includes the right to copy existing rich filters). This permission can be granted to all logged-in users or to specific Jira groups. Site admins and Jira admins can manage this permission on the App Configuration page available from Jira’s Apps administration section.
Gadget export permission
The gadget export permission allows users to export results displayed by rich filter gadgets (this applies to all export types – PDF, Excel, CSV). This permission can be granted to Anyone or to specific Jira groups. Site admins and Jira admins can manage this permission on the App Configuration page available from Jira’s Apps administration section..
Authorized users can only export results they have access to, i.e. results they can actually see in dashboards. If Anyone is selected, this also applies to non-logged-in (anonymous) users, who will be able to see and export only results based on public issues.